Villiniborg – Knút

Producer catalog: HJF544a
Production year: 2021
Tracks: 1


About Villiniborg

Lead single ‘Villiniborg’ was the last song to be written for the upcoming album. After finishing songwriting Knút took stock of the song selection;

“I had all these songs on paper in front of me and spread them out on a table. Sitting there looking at the pieces of paper I realised there was a piece missing in the puzzle. An uplifting tune to balance out the others which could also be the lead single. It became this song, ‘Villiniborg’ which means “labyrinth” or “maze” in Faroese. The germ of this tune came to me many years ago but the lyrics came fast. Its amazing to think that this idea that has been in the back of my mind for so long became the last piece of my upcoming album. Kind of a cathartic feeling. Sometimes you just need the right context for an idea to properly materialise.

It can take a long time to find the right words and know what you want to say. In today’s digital and hypervisual world it is easy to forget how the unseen, the unheard and the unconscious is enmeshed in the human condition. Everyone is on a journey, but in the end we all journey on our own. These are some of the things this song deals with. As well as other things, but they’re best understood by listening.”

Released on the following formats:
Digitally on all major platforms (Spotify, Apple Music, etc.). You can check it out with this link:


Composers and Authors

Knút Háberg Eysturstein

(author, composer)

Other products by artist

Related products