As The Sun Sinks Down – Ragnar Finsson

kr. 95


“As The Sun Sinks Down” is the first album from 21 year old faroese guitarist, singer/songwriter and arranger Ragnar Finsson. On this modern folk album Ragnar has rearranged and rewritten old english and American folk songs, placing them in an entirely new context while still maintaining their traditional message of love, loss, loyalty and deceit. Each song is a story in it’s own right, whether it be the laments of the union workers working their lives away in the coal mines, as described in “Blue Diamond Mines”, or the distrustful lover riding out into the night to test her fiancé’s loyalty, as described in the song “Sovay”. In addition to this, Ragnar has blended in some of his own compositions that are a great extension of the old folk tales, making this a well balanced modern album while still maintaining its folky integrity.

Release date:  December 1st, 2017.

1 – Sovay
2 – Pictures
3 – Wrote You A Letter
4 – Make Me A Pallet On Your Floor
5 – Hang Me
6 – Never Tire Of The Road
7 – As The Sun Sinks Down
8 – Blue Diamond Mines
9 – Backseat Of My Car

Released on the following formats:
CD. See purchase button below.

Digitally as stream and download. See the player below, where you can listen to snippets of the tracks.


Other products by artist

Related products