The Reson For Hardcore Vibes Again


kr. 119

Out of stock

SKU: FSR019 Categories: , , Tag:

About The reson for hardcore vibes again

The bisexual vegan shitpunks, Joe & The Shitboys, formed with the intention of calling out shitty behaviour in the conservative Faroe Islands, where the rock scene is filled with boneless homophobes and meat-eating misogynists – and continue to take their aim at general vibe killers everywhere.

The live shows are full of energy, with a barrage of songs often under a minute long, like “Drugs R’4 Kidz”, “Life Is Great You Suck” and “If You Believe in Eating Meat, Start With Your Dog”, being broken up by the flamboyant frontman roasting the audience relentlessly. The band have played every local venue there is, from G! Festival and the Faroese Music Awards – where they won Artist of the Year – to DIY gigs on roof tops, public toilets, underwater tunnels, museums and skateparks. The response to their 2019 show at Iceland Airwaves led to a slot in the converted NME 100 tips list for 2020 as well as extensive bookings from major festivals and the long-awaited UK tour in September 2021. With raves reviews coming in from Iggy Pop, BBC Radio 6 Music, NME, DIY, Dork, The Line of Best Fit, Gigwise, Brooklyn Vegan and more, the band are already tipped as one of the most exciting new live acts around.

Now with the second album ‘The Reson For Hardcore Vibes (Again)’ out now, expect more ferocious fun to come from this incredibly unique four-piece. Hitting the mark again with a barrage of fierce and witty sonic blasts, Faroese punk upstarts Joe & The Shitboys deliver a stunning follow up to 2020’s debut album, ‘The Reson For Hardcore Vibes (Again)’.Having already taken aim at fake allies, egomaniacs and online abusers with respective recent singles ‘Closeted HomoFObe’, ‘Manspredator’ and ‘Pull The Trigger’, the new album’s focus track is the glorious pro-choice anthem ‘Kill Your Darlings’ – which Joe explains as “30 seconds of fuck you to the shit pro-lifers say”. Elsewhere the album revisits the band’s founding single for a third time with title track ‘The Reson For Hardcore Vibes (Again)’ – showing they’re still pretty pissed off about the stinking fish factories. The record then takes a pop at those wearing rose tinted glasses whilst ignoring social progress on ‘The Good Ol’ Days’, and also contains a pair of the world’s sweariest songs ‘Personal Space Invader’ and ‘An Ode To Shitheads’.

All in all it’s a wild and wonderful ride, which proudly sports the bisexual flag on the cover and crucially fits on 2 sides of a 7″ vinyl.


1    Personal Space Invader
2    Pull the Trigger
3    The Good Ol’ Days
4    Closeted HomoFObe
5    Manspredator
6    Save the Planet, You Dumb Shit
7    Kill Your Darlings
8    Rock And Roll (We Stole That Shit)
9    The Reson for Hardcore Vibes (Again)
10  An Ode To Shitheads

Released on the following formats:
As 7″ LP, and digitally on all major platforms (Spotify, Apple Music, etc.). You can check it out on the player below.