Folk Songs from the Faroe Islands


kr. 103

About folk songs from the faroe islands

Folk Songs From the Faroe Islands is a selection of songs from Stanley Samuelsen’s seven albums including something new. The album is remastered by Stanley Samuelsen at Nora Studio 2016. All Music is composed by Stanley Samuelsen.

Lyrics by: J.H.O. Djurhuus, Stanley Samuelsen, Mikkjal á Ryggi, Jacob Dahl, Valdemar á Løgmansbø, Rasmus Effersøe, H.A. Djurhuus and Fríðrikur Petersen.

The album is released by Tutl Records.

The 13 songs with a total playing time of 47:31 are listed in english and faroese titels. You songs are sung in Faroese.

The musicians involved are:
Stanley Samuelsen: guitars and vocals all tracks, Stig Kreutzfeldt (2,3), Marco Santini: violin (13), Gert Smedegaard: drums (2,3,5,9), Knut Henriksen: bass (2,3,5,9), Claus Frovin (2,3), Claus Bjerregaard: keyboard (1), Anders Roland: guitar (12), Bill Gross: harmonica (12), Steen-Vidar Larsen: guitar (8), Øistein Rian: guitar (8)

The album is supported by The Faroese Cultural Foundation Mentanargrunnur Landsins and DJBFA, The Danish Composers and Songwriters Association.