1418 – Konsørn (LP)


kr. 159

Out of stock

About 1418

Konsørn is a duo with Mattias Kapnas (piano, electronics) and Jan Rúni Poulsen (percussion, electronics). Mattias and Jan Rúni have collaborated on numerous projects together, but this is their first time releasing their own compositions as a duo. Both classically educated, the music is a sonic journey combining the sounds of percussion, piano, and ambiance.

Konsørn won a Faroese Music Award in 2021 for Best composition in the open group for “Bei”.

Their album 1418 is to be released on June 17th 2022 and can be pre-ordered now.

1   Bei
2   Spin That Ship
3   AI
4   Hásus tjill
5   Window (live)

Released on the following formats:
As LP and digitally on all major platforms (Spotify, Apple Music, etc.). You can check it out on the player below.