Síðsta kvøldmáltíðin – Kaj Klein

kr. 151

SKU: HJF511 Categories: , Tags: ,


Síðsta kvøldmáltíðin (meaning: The Last Supper) is a project by Kaj Klein, that started in 2012. Bendar Spónir then recorded some of the songs with him in 2015 and after his tragic death in August 2019, his wife, Elin Josefina Smith, made sure that the album was finished and released. The album is primarely made of 116 notes written by Kaj, that Elin Josefina found in some envelopes. 3 songs are sung by Kaj, the rest of the notes are either sung by Niels Arge Gálan or read as spoken words by author Tóroddur Poulsen with music by Bendar Spónir and Maria Guttesen as choir.

1   Slóð
2   1. mai
3   Blús
4   Take Away
5   Kontry
6   Illuminatimaður
7   Sól

Released on the following formats:
Red colored vinyl record and digitally on all major platforms (Spotify, Apple Music, etc.) and as CD. You can check it out on the player below.

Other products by artist

Related products