Onki úrslit at finna.
Search by


About Vendir vindar

Einangran is a Faroese band that has a new album out called “Vendir Vindar” (Changing wind) Heiðrik á Heygum, and Lea Kampmann, who both are solo singer/songwriters became stuck in the same apartment in Copenhagen when Denmark locked down due to the corona epidemic in March 2020.

Since then they have written songs together in their native tongue – Faroese. Faroese is probably one of the smallest languages in the world, and is only spoken by around 50.000 people.

The producers of the album are, Janus Rasmussen (from electro-duo, Kiasmos) and Sakaris Joensen, who both are faroese producers living in Iceland.

The result was Einangran (which means a form of isolation in Faroese) a beautiful and acoustic album consisting of 12 songs, with timeless compositions that tastefully blend acoustic and electronic elements.

The songs are about finding our identity, falling in love and hidden desires. The productions contain piano, organ, starry washes, smears of synthesizers, clicking percussion, unidentifiable pulses, Heiðrik and Lea’s soft and lush vocals with soaring harmonies, and quickly picked acoustic guitars that will remind you of Simon & Garfunkel and Sufjan Stevens. Their songs are catchy, inventive, melodic, seamless and the production is haunting minimal but fathomless.

The album includes their award-winning Faroese hit song “Kanska”.

1. Vár
2. Eygu míni
3. Seinferð
4. Vetur
5. Detti
6. Glashús
7. Kanska
8. Hoyr mína rødd
9. Blunda
10. Kærleiksvísa
11. Grátt
12. Vónin er

Released on the following formats:
As LP and digitally on all major platforms (Spotify, Apple Music, etc.). You can check it out by using this link: https://bfan.link/vendir-vindar