Tweed and Hyenas

Raske Dregne

Tweed & Hyenas

Yates is the first album by Tweed & Hyenas from South East London featuring singer and guitarist Jón Klæmint Hofgaard, drummer Ed Burton and guitarist Ben Madeley.

On the album are songs such as Ricœur and Norðasta Horn both of which have garnered positive reviews and received plays from BBC 6 Music.

”It’s sublime music from a songwriter of rare talent.” – Tom Robinson

“…vocal comparisons to Grizzly Bear’s Ed Droste in addition to wholly original songwriting that proves fluid and ceaselessly engaging.” – Obscure Sounds

“Tweed & Hyenas are South East London denizens and pedlars of engaging sparsity” – Electric Sound of Joy

The album has been recorded, produced and mixed by Sean Woodlock and co-produced and co-mixed by Jens L. Thomsen in Hackney Road Studios in London. It has been mastered by Jason Goz, and Kirstin Helgadóttir has designed the cover.

Visit them on Bandcamp (full stream of the album).

Visit them on Soundcloud.

Follow Tweed and Hyenas on Social Media

Products by Tweed and Hyenas